(EE)
ISSUE 2: DREAM
Making space for dreaming means increasing the field of possibility
EN / RU
Cultural Creative Agency

Polina Kanis, Ekaterina Muromtseva, and Alexey Taruts Are the Winners of the Turbulence Project

Image from: turbulence.me

The Cultural Creative Agency (CCA) has announced the results of the Turbulence project competition. Russian artists were given an opportunity to submit projects that offer critical views of our current reality and create new images for a common future. The modern world is faced with a pandemic and is going through a period of instability and uncertainty, but as the organizers wrote, “in times of crisis, there is always hope for a new beginning and the creation of a better world.”

The competition winners are Polina Kanis, Ekaterina Muromtseva, and Alexey Taruts, who will split a prize fund of 1,500,000 rubles and whose projects will be presented at the 8th Cosmoscow International Art Fair from the 11th to 13th of September, 2020.

Polina Kanis is an artist who graduated from the Rodchenko Moscow Art School of Photography and Multimedia and currently lives in Moscow. Polina's project is a video installation, in which the artist will offer her understanding of the notions of activity and passivity. She will enable viewers to find new ways of interacting with reality while going through times of unpredictable changes.

Ekaterina Muromtseva is an artist, who graduated from the Faculty of Philosophy at Moscow State University and the Rodchenko Moscow Art School of Photography and Multimedia. She is currently based in Moscow. In her work, she explores personal and collective memories at the intersection of reality and fiction, using various media. During the forced period of isolation, Ekaterina created a temporary gallery, an independent and free space, on her own apartment balcony in Zagreb, where she exhibited her watercolors and works of other artists. She will be recreating this space for the Cosmoscow art fair.

Alexey Taruts is a transmedia artist from Moscow, who explores issues of instantaneous representation, the dispersal of attention, and the influence that technology has on humans. His project will explore the idea of excluded presence and will be composed of performance, video, and installation pieces.

More information about the competition can be found at turbulence.me.

(EE)
ВЫПУСК 2: МЕЧТА
Создать пространство для мечты — значит расширить поле возможного
EN / RU
Cultural Creative Agency

Победителями конкурса «Турбулентность» стали Полина Канис, Екатерина Муромцева и Алексей Таруц

Изображение: turbulence.me

Cultural Creative Agency (CCA) объявило итоги конкурса «Турбулентность», в рамках которого российские художники могли реализовать свои проекты, направленные на критический анализ действительности и предлагающие образы нового совместного будущего. Современный мир столкнулся с пандемией и переживает период нестабильности и неопределенности, но, как пишут организаторы на сайте конкурса, «в условиях любого кризиса всегда есть надежда на новое начало, создание лучшего мира взамен утраченного». 

Победителями стали Полина Канис, Екатерина Муромцева и Алексей Таруц. Они разделят призовой фонд в 1 500 000 рублей, а их проекты будут представлены на 8-й Международной ярмарке современного искусства Cosmoscow с 11 по 13 сентября 2020 года. 

Полина Канис — московская художница, окончила Московскую школу фотографии и мультимедиа им. Родченко. Проект Полины — это видеоинсталляция, в которой она предложит свое понимание феноменов действия и бездействия и даст возможность зрителям, оказавшимся в зоне непредсказуемых изменений, найти новые пути взаимодействия с реальностью.

Екатерина Муромцева — московская художница, окончила философский факультет МГУ им. Ломоносова и Московскую школу фотографии и мультимедиа им. Родченко. В своих работах она исследует личную и коллективную память на стыке реальности и вымысла, используя для этого разные медиа. В рамках конкурса Екатерина предложила воспроизвести временную галерею — пространство свободного высказывания, которое она создала на балконе своей квартиры в Загребе в период вынужденной изоляции и где выставляла свои акварели и работы приглашенных авторов.

Алексей Таруц — трансмедиальный художник из Москвы, исследующий проблемы мгновенной репрезентации, рассеивания внимания и влияния технологии на человека. Его проект, посвященный теме исключенного присутствия, будет состоять из перформанса, видео и инсталляции.

Более подробная информация о конкурсе — на сайте turbulence.me.