(EE)
EN / RU
News

Biennale in Norway Seeking Curators

Artwork under construction.
LIAF

Lofoten International Art Festival is a biennial of contemporary art that has been taking place in the Lofoten Islands in Norway since 1991. The organizers are looking for a curator or curators for the 2022 iteration of the event. Applications are accepted until January 1st, 2021.

Like many biennials around the world, LIAF was founded in the 1990s. The conditions for most major events have changed due to the pandemic in 2020. Questions have arisen about the mobility of the art community, the sustainability of the biennial's two-year culture, and the impact of local projects on the global agenda given the current circumstances. In 2022, the main theme of the LIAF will be the problems of cooperation and development of collective processes in these new conditions.

The organizers and curators will look for ways to work and disseminate knowledge beyond national borders, reflect on the current environmental conditions, and develop contemporary art in Northern Norway.

The application must include a cover letter, short bio or resume, portfolio, and a presentation of selected projects. All materials are accepted at application@liaf.no.

Read more on the website.

(EE)
EN / RU
Новости

Для биеннале в Норвегии ищут кураторов

Стадия создания работы.
LIAF

Lofoten International Art Festival — это биеннале современного искусства, которая проходит на Лофотенских островах в Норвегии с 1991 года. Организаторы ищут куратора или кураторов для проведения мероприятия в 2022 году. Заявки принимают до 1 января 2021-го.

Как и многие биеннале в мире, LIAF была основана в 1990-х годах. В 2020-м условия проведения большинства крупных мероприятий изменились из-за пандемии. Возникают вопросы о мобильности художественного сообщества, устойчивости двухлетней культуры биеннале и влиянии локальных проектов на глобальную повестку в сложившихся обстоятельствах. В 2022 году основной темой LIAF будет проблема сотрудничества и развития коллективных процессов в новых условиях.

Организаторы вместе с кураторами будут искать способы работы и распространения знаний за пределами национальных границ, размышлять о текущих экологических условиях и развивать современное искусство в Северной Норвегии.

Заявка должна включать мотивационное письмо, биографию или резюме, портфолио и презентацию избранных проектов. Все материалы принимают на application@liaf.no.

Подробнее — на сайте.