(EE)
ISSUE 2: DREAM
Making space for dreaming means increasing the field of possibility
EN / RU
News

Symposium on Recursive Colonialism to be Held Online

Recursive Colonialism, Artificial Intelligence & Speculative Computation

An event titled Recursive Colonialism, Artificial Intelligence & Speculative Computation, dedicated to the philosophy of technology, political theory, digital media, and culture, will be held from December 1st to 12th.

The organizers’ goal is to discuss and critically analyze the current state of technocapitalism, on the development of which the pandemic has had a tremendous impact. The discussions were supposed to take place in Naples, but due to the coronavirus epidemic and closed borders, organizers decided to hold the event  online. Among the participants are philosophers Luciana Parisi and Denise Ferreira da Silva, musician and researcher Steve Goodman (Kode9), and one of EastEast’s contributors, co-founder of the Distributed Cognition Cooperative, Anna Engelhardt.

The symposium is organized by The Critical Computing Bureau, a collective of authors and artists from the United States, Great Britain, and Southern Italy, working at the intersection of technology, culture, aesthetics, and politics research. You can examine the program and topics of discussion and read the collective manifesto on the project’s website, recursivecolonialism.com.

(EE)
ВЫПУСК 2: МЕЧТА
Создать пространство для мечты — значит расширить поле возможного
EN / RU
Новости

Симпозиум на тему рекурсивного колониализма пройдет онлайн

Recursive Colonialism, Artificial Intelligence & Speculative Computation

Мероприятие Recursive Colonialism, Artificial Intelligence & Speculative Computation, посвященное философии технологий, политической теории, цифровым медиа и культуре, пройдет с 1 по 12 декабря 2020 года.

Цель организаторов — обсудить и критически разобрать текущее состояние технокапитализма, на развитие которого пандемия оказала колоссальное влияние. Дискуссии должны были состояться в Неаполе, но из-за эпидемии коронавируса и закрытых границ мероприятие решили провести в онлайн-формате. Среди участников — философы Лучиана Паризи и Дениз Феррейра да Силва, музыкант и исследователь Стив Гудман (Kode9) и один из наших авторов, соосновательница «Кооператива распределенного сознания» Анна Энгельхардт.

Симпозиум организован The Critical Computing Bureau — коллективом авторов и художников из США, Великобритании и Южной Италии, работающих на стыке исследований технологий, культуры, эстетики и политики. Ознакомиться с программой и темами дискуссий и прочитать манифест коллектива можно на сайте проекта — recursivecolonialism.com.