(EE)
EN / RU
News

CinéDOC-Tbilisi Documentary Film Festival Holds Open Call

Still from Holidays (Shorena Tevzadze, 2019)
CinéDOC-Tbilisi

CinéDOC-Tbilisi is the main international documentary film festival in the Caucasus region and a platform for dialogue between the local and international community. The organizers are inviting directors from Central Asia and the South Caucasus to participate in an online mentoring program. Applications are accepted until February 10th.

The project is aimed at directors from Central Asia and the South Caucasus who would like to meet industry experts and get opinions on their work, knowledge about distribution, selling licenses for screenings, and information on how international festivals work. The mentoring program will include one-to-one online meetings and group work with mentors and other participants. The events will start on March 1st and run until May 10th, 2021.

Full length, medium, or short films are accepted for the competition at any stage of production. As an applicant, you must fill out a form, provide a description of the current project, and a link to one of your finished works with subtitles in English. A knowledge of English is required for participants. Successful applicants will be required to pay an administration fee of $ 150, but there are also three budget slots—when completing the application, you must indicate the need for additional funding. For all questions, please contact Medea Sharikadze: cinedoc.production@gmail.com.

Read more on the website.

(EE)
EN / RU
Новости

Фестиваль документального кино CinéDOC-Tbilisi проводит опен-колл

Кадр из фильма Holidays (Шорена Тевзадзе, 2019)
CinéDOC-Tbilisi

CinéDOC-Tbilisi — главный международный фестиваль документального кино Кавказского региона и платформа для диалога между местным и международным сообществом. Организаторы приглашают принять участие в онлайн-программе менторства, заявки принимают до 10 февраля.

Проект рассчитан на режиссеров Центральной Азии и Южного Кавказа, которые хотели бы познакомиться с экспертами индустрии и получить мнение о своих работах, знания о дистрибуции, продаже лицензий на показы и о том, как функционируют международные фестивали. В программу менторства войдут индивидуальные онлайн-встречи и групповая работа с наставниками и другими участниками. Мероприятия начнутся 1 марта и продлятся до 10 мая 2021 года.

На конкурс принимают полный, средний или короткий метр на любой стадии производства. В качестве заявки необходимо заполнить форму, предоставить описание текущего проекта и ссылку на одну из готовых работ с субтитрами на английском. Знание английского языка для участников обязательно. Успешным кандидатам потребуется внести административный сбор в размере 150 долларов, но есть также три бюджетных места — при заполнении заявки следует указать необходимость стороннего финансирования. По всем вопросам обращайтесь к Медеа Шарикадзе: cinedoc.production@gmail.com.

Подробнее — на сайте.