(EE)
EN / RU
News

Design and Powerful Narratives: Studio Safar Lecture to be Held Online

Journal Safar, Issue 4 Nostalgia
Journal Safar via Instagram

Maya Moumne and Hatem Imam, founders of Studio Safar in Beirut, share how to design vibrant visual storytelling with magazine covers. The event will be held in English on March 17th at 21:30 Moscow time.

The discussion will revolve around the design language used for the design of Safar magazine: how text and images are combined in new ways. Studio Safar is a Beirut-based agency headed by Maya Moumne and Hatem Imam (safar means travel in Arabic). They use a variety of media and design techniques in publications, exhibitions, packaging, album covers, and website designs.

The lecture is part of the New World project—a series of virtual sessions and creative workshops implemented in collaboration between Apple and It’s Nice That project. The events will run until April. The workshops explore the power of creativity to drive change, strengthen international collaboration, learn new skills, and change the world for the better.

Read more on the website.

(EE)
EN / RU
Новости

Дизайн и яркие повествования: лекция от Studio Safar пройдет онлайн

Journal Safar, четвертый выпуск Nostalgia
Journal Safar via Instagram

Основатели Studio Safar в Бейруте Майя Мумне и Хатем Имам расскажут, как с помощью дизайна создавать яркие визуальные повествования на примерах обложек одноименного журнала. Мероприятие пройдет на английском языке 17 марта в 21:30 по московскому времени.

Дискуссия будет построена вокруг языка дизайна, который используется в оформлении журнала Safar: как текст и изображения сочетаются в нем по-новому. Studio Safar — агентство из Бейрута, возглавляемое Майей Мумне и Хатемом Имамом (Safar в переводе с арабского означает «путешествие»). Они используют различные медиа и дизайнерские приемы в публикациях, на выставках, в оформлении упаковок, обложек альбомов и сайтов.

Лекция проходит в рамках проекта New World — это серия виртуальных сессий и творческих воркшопов, реализованных в коллаборации компании Apple и проекта It’s Nice That. Мероприятия продлятся до апреля. На семинарах исследуется сила творчества как стимул для перемен, укрепления международного сотрудничества, освоения новых навыков и изменения мира к лучшему.

Подробнее — на сайте