(EE)
ISSUE 2: DREAM
Making space for dreaming means increasing the field of possibility
EN / RU
News

Annual Experimental Sound Festival to Take Place Online

Left: Vadim Logvinov. web./.
Right: Sergei Filatov. Clouds of overtones.
Garage Museum of Contemporary Art

Prepared Surroundings (PS) is an annual international festival of experimental sound and technological art that has been held in Moscow since 2009. The main events of the festival—prepared performances by Russian artists—will be presented to the audience in the form of a series of video documents.

The festival is an informal tribute to the artist and composer John Cage. The project was initiated by the SoundArtist.ru community, an association of independent artists working with experimental sound and technological art. The theme of this year is "Technology and Truth," and the event itself is supported by the Garage Museum of Contemporary Art, whose website contains videos of the artists' performances.

When creating works, participants use prepared objects, environments, constructs, and the most non-standard concepts and techniques of sound production, in order to develop new technologies, software, and hardware. The purpose of the festival is to stimulate the development of experimental creative fields at the intersection of various arts, science, technology, and music.

Learn more at garagemca.org.

(EE)
ВЫПУСК 2: МЕЧТА
Создать пространство для мечты — значит расширить поле возможного
EN / RU
Новости

Ежегодный фестиваль экспериментального звука пройдет онлайн

Слева: Вадим Логвинов. Работа web./
Справа: Сергей Филатов. Работа «Облака обертонов»
Garage Museum of Contemporary Art

«Подготовленные среды» (Prepared Surroundings / PS) — ежегодный международный фестиваль экспериментального звука и технологического искусства, который проводится в Москве с 2009 года. Основные события фестиваля — подготовленные перформансы российских художников — будут представлены аудитории в виде серии видеодокументаций. 

Фестиваль является неформальным посвящением художнику и композитору Джону Кейджу. Проект инициирован сообществом SoundArtist.ru — объединением независимых художников, работающих с экспериментальным звуком и технологическим искусством. Тема этого года — «Технология и правда», а само мероприятие проводится при поддержке Музея современного искусства «Гараж», на сайте которого размещены видеоматериалы выступлений художников

При создании работ участники используют подготовленные объекты, среды, конструкты, максимально нестандартные концепции и техники звукоизвлечения, разрабатывают новые технологии, программное и аппаратное обеспечение. Цель фестиваля — стимулировать развитие экспериментальных творческих областей на стыке различных искусств, науки, технологий и музыки. 

Подробнее — на сайте garagemca.org.