(EE)
ISSUE 2: DREAM
Making space for dreaming means increasing the field of possibility
EN / RU
News

AiNIN Accepts Site-Specific Projects for Online Residency

Akunzo (Karola Pezarro & Aris de Bakker). Une vue de rêve and Echo of the desert, 2019.

AiNIN is an international organization supporting artists who pursue site-specific art. To participate in its special online residency, you need to send a description of your project and portfolio by November 15th.

AiNIN's guiding principle is to respect nature, not to exploit it for the sake of art. The theme of the upcoming online residency is “Dynamic natural connections.” Its goal is to reflect on humanity's capacity for transformation and renewal, and explore nature as an open and evolving system through innovative artistic strategies.

Artists, researchers, designers, and scientists working in the field of contemporary art and research related to the theme of nature are invited to participate. Projects that use environmentally friendly materials and multidisciplinary approaches to art at the intersection of performance, installation, video, new technologies, and other topics are welcomed. You need a stable internet connection and the ability to participate in online seminars. Six selected projects will receive financial support in the amount of 750 euros.

Applications are accepted at opencallainin@gmail.com.

(EE)
ВЫПУСК 2: МЕЧТА
Создать пространство для мечты — значит расширить поле возможного
EN / RU
Новости

AiNIN принимает сайт-специфичные проекты для онлайн-резиденции

Akunzo (Карола Пезарро и Арис де Бэккер). Une vue de rêve и Echo of the desert, 2019.

AiNIN — международная организация, поддерживающая художников, которые занимаются сайт-специфичным искусством. Для участия в ее специальной онлайн-резиденции нужно отправить до 15 ноября заявку с описанием проекта и портфолио.

Главный принцип AiNIN — уважение к природе, а не ее эксплуатация ради искусства. Тема грядущей онлайн-резиденции — Dynamic natural connections. Ее цель — вдохновить художников поразмышлять о способности человечества к трансформации и обновлению и о природе как открытой и развивающейся системе, используя инновационные стратегии.

К участию приглашаются художники, исследователи, дизайнеры, ученые, работающие в области современного искусства и исследований, связанных с темой природы. Приветствуются проекты, в которых используются экологически чистые материалы и мультидисциплинарные подходы к искусству на стыке перформанса, инсталляции, видео и новых технологий. Необходимо стабильное подключение к интернету и возможность участия в онлайн-семинарах. Шесть проектов, прошедшие отбор, получат финансовую поддержку в размере 750 евро. 

Материалы для конкурса принимают на opencallainin@gmail.com.