(EE)
EN / RU
News

Mediterranean Soundscapes Project Introduces Open Call

MediSouP

Unmasking. Experimental Sonic Practices is an open call for soundworks by the newly formed MediSouP Community. Addressed to all composers, sound artists, ethnographers, sound recordists, and any other individual/s working creatively with audio, the organization is seeking soundworks and experimental audio compositions to be included in the first edition of MS Concerts: Unmasking. Experimental Sonic Practices which will be held online on March 11th, 2021. Applications should be filled out until February 11th at the call’s dedicated page.

The call is open to Mediterranean-based artists who wish to submit work on the theme of reimagined sound as a result of the Covid-19 pandemic. Participants are encouraged to re-imagine the sound that they envision in this new on-going reality with audio works that could range from acousmatic compositions to soundscape recordings and from spoken word to experimental noise works.

Each participant is invited to submit a sound work in Stereo format WAV or AIFF file with a maximum duration of ten minutes, a title and short description of the work (up to 200 words), a short biography of the artist/creator (up to 150 words),and a visual image that formally represents the sound work, which will be posted on screen during the performance of the soundwork. For further questions, contact them at: medisoup@cut.ac.cy.

(EE)
EN / RU
Новости

Проект Mediterranean Soundscapes объявляет опен-колл

MediSouP

Unmasking. Experimental Sonic Practices — опен-колл для звуковых работ от нового музыкального сообщества MediSouP. Проект объединяет композиторов, саунд-артистов, этнографов, звукоинженеров и других энтузиастов. Их приглашают к участию в онлайн-концерте Unmasking. Experimental Sonic Practices, который пройдет 11 марта 2021 года и станет первым в серии MS Concerts. Заявки принимают на сайте опен-колла до 11 февраля.

К участию приглашают художников и музыкантов из Средиземноморского региона, переосмысляющих звук после пандемии COVID-19. Участникам предлагают подумать, какую роль будет играть звук в новой реальности, и выразить свои ожидания через акусматические композиции, саундскейпы, полевые записи, эссе и другие экспериментальные работы.

В качестве заявки присылайте файл композиции в стереоформате wav или aiff длительностью до 10 минут с названием, описанием работы (до 200 слов), краткой биографией автора (до 150 слов) и сопутствующим изображением (для демонстрации на экране во время воспроизведения). Вопросы задавайте на ​medisoup@cut.ac.cy.