(EE)
EN / RU
News

Lebanese Center Ashkal Alwan Launches Arts Education Program

Ashkal Alwan

Beirut's Ashkal Alwan Center for Contemporary Art first launched the Home Workspace Program in 2011. It lasts for seven months and is devoted to the study of interdisciplinary models of arts education. Several artists from Lebanon and around the world will take the course this year. Pre-registration is required. In addition, everyone can become an audience member within the program without signing up for a specific direction. The educational program will begin in January 2021.

Participants of the project will develop technical skills and expand theoretical knowledge in a new environment, communicate with lecturers, and gain access to the materials necessary for their research. The training will take place in the format of lectures, seminars, and master classes. The program consists of four blocks, the curriculum for each of which was developed by one of the invited lecturers. This year they are Lawrence Abu Hamdan and Adrian Lahoud, Rasha Salti, Marwa Arsanios, Daniel Blanga Gubbay and Zeynep Öz. There are also skill-based workshops presented, which will be held in parallel with the theoretical educational program.

Applications from artists, writers, and cultural workers wishing to attend one block or the entire course, are accepted at hwp@ashkalalwan.org. Please attach a CV and portfolio of 250-500 words in English or Arabic. A portfolio is not required for participation in the program, but it will help to shape the educational course according to artists’ interests.

(EE)
ВЫПУСК 2: МЕЧТА
Создать пространство для мечты — значит расширить поле возможного
EN / RU
Новости

Ливанский центр Ashkal Alwan запускает образовательный курс по искусству

Ashkal Alwan

Центр современного искусства в Бейруте Ashkal Alwan запустил программу Home Workspace Program в 2011 году. Она рассчитана на семь месяцев и посвящена исследованию междисциплинарных моделей художественного образования. В этом году курс пройдут несколько художников как из Ливана, так и со всего мира. Необходима предварительная регистрация. Кроме того, каждый желающий может стать слушателем этой программы без записи на определенное направление. Обучение начнется в январе 2021 года.

Участники программы разовьют прикладные навыки и расширят теоретические знания в новой обстановке, пообщаются с лекторами и получат доступ к необходимым для своих исследований материалам. Обучение пройдет в формате лекций, семинаров и мастер-классов. Программа состоит из четырех блоков, учебный план для каждого из которых разработан одним из приглашенных лекторов. В этом году ими стали Лоуренс Абу Хамдан и Адриан Лахуд, Раша Салти, Марва Арсаниос, Даниэль Бланга Губбай и Зейнеп Оз. Также предусмотрены семинары по развитию прикладных навыков, которые пройдут параллельно с теоретической образовательной программой.

Заявки от художников, писателей и деятелей культуры, желающих прослушать один блок или весь курс, принимают по адресу hwp@ashkalalwan.org. К письму приложите краткую биографию и портфолио объемом 250–500 слов на английском или арабском языке. Портфолио для участия в программе не обязательно, но поможет сформировать образовательный курс с учетом интересов слушателей.