(EE)
ISSUE 2: DREAM
Making space for dreaming means increasing the field of possibility
EN / RU
News

Goethe-Institut Announces Joint Fellowship Program at Documenta Archiv

The Goethe-Institut, the Documenta Archiv, and the Kunsthochschule Kassel (University of the Arts Kassel)/University of Kassel have announced a joint fellowship program. The program is aimed specifically at young scientists, researching artists, and curators from “preferably… non-European countries or European countries comparatively underrepresented in the art context.” One fellowship holder per term (six months starting October 2020) will be invited to conduct research in Kassel through the Documenta Archiv, the Documenta Institute under development, the Kunsthochschule Kassel, and the University of Kassel.

Anja Köhne
Documenta Archiv

The Goethe-Institut Fellowship at the Documenta Institute aims to give participants “diverse interdisciplinary and international references to the Documenta exhibitions in art and contemporary history” and the opportunity to gain experiences and knowledge in the fields of art production and their networks. As a component of the program, there will be public events and/or publications presented in Kassel and the program also encourages the implementation of similar activities in the fellows' countries of origin. Overall, a key component of the fellowship program is to encourage the deconstruction of the “Western European/North American dominated art historical canon and to expand it by new perspectives.”

Fellows are provided with a 2,000 Euro per-month stipend. During research, they will have complete access to the inventory of the Documenta Archiv and will have the full support of the staff at the Documenta Archiv and the Documenta Institute in development. Expected qualifications include a knowledge of modern and contemporary art, experience with archival research, and some knowledge of the German language, as most source materials are in German and untranslated. The application deadline for the first cycle is September 7, 2020. The program runs from October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2023. According to the program’s website, the corona pandemic may result in some postponements of the dates of the first cycle.

More information about the program can be found at goethe.de.

(EE)
ВЫПУСК 2: МЕЧТА
Создать пространство для мечты — значит расширить поле возможного
EN / RU
Новости

Goethe-Institut объявил о запуске совместной с Documenta Archiv стипендиальной программы

Goethe-Institut, Documenta Archiv, Кассельская высшая художественная школа и Университет Касселя объявили о запуске совместной стипендиальной программы, которая создана специально для молодых ученых, исследователей и кураторов «предпочтительно из… неевропейских или мало представленных в общем художественном контексте европейских стран». Начиная с октября 2020 года каждые шесть месяцев одного стипендиата будут приглашать в Кассель, где он получит возможность провести исследование при поддержке Documenta Archiv, готовящегося к открытию Documenta Institute, Кассельской высшей художественной школе и Университета Касселя.

Anja Köhne
© documenta archiv

Стипендиальная программа позволит участникам исследовать «междисциплинарные и международные связи искусства и новейшей истории с выставочной практикой Documenta», а также получить опыт и знания в области художественного производства. Программа подразумевает участие в публичных мероприятиях или подготовку публикаций в Касселе и поощряет продолжение подобной деятельности в странах проживания стипендиатов. Основным направлением исследований названо «содействие деконструкции исторически сложившегося художественного канона, в котором преобладают западноевропейские и североамериканские традиции, и его расширение посредством новых перспектив».

Участникам выплачивается ежемесячная стипендия в 2 000 евро. Во время проведения исследований им будет открыт доступ к Documenta Archiv и предоставлена поддержка со стороны сотрудников архива и Documenta Institute. Требования к стипендиатам включают знание искусства эпохи модернизма и современного искусства, опыт архивных исследований и владение немецким языком (большинство архивных материалов не сопровождаются переводом). Заявки на первый цикл принимаются до 7 сентября 2020 года, но начало исследований может быть отсрочено в связи с пандемией коронавируса. Программа продлится до 30 сентября 2023 года.

Подробная информация о программе — на сайте goethe.de.