(EE)
EN / RU
News

Singapore Art Museum Invites Researchers to Residency

Bounpaul Photyzhan. Lie of the Land (2017), as part of Imaginarium: To The Ends of the Earth.
Image: Andrea Fam.
Singapore Art Museum

The Singapore Art Museum was opened in 1996 and its collection includes works by contemporary artists from Southeast and East Asia. The museum is holding an open call for those interested in participating in their residency program. Applications are accepted until February 28th, 2021.

The competition will be held in three categories: for artists, for specialists in public relations and educational programs, and for curators and researchers. Selected candidates will spend one to six months in Singapore between July 2021 and March 2023. Applicants from all over the world are invited to participate.

The 2021 cycle will focus on the following topics: the impact of technology on modern life, communication on the Internet, and participation in civic initiatives and their promotion through digital platforms. To apply for the competition, you need to download and fill out the form on their website, attach your resume, motivational letter, and portfolio. Documents are accepted at residencies@singaporeartmuseum.sg.

More information is available on their website.

(EE)
EN / RU
Новости

Музей современного искусства в Сингапуре приглашает в резиденцию

Баунпаул Фотыжан. Lie of the Land, часть инсталляции Imaginarium: To The Ends of the Earth, 2017
Фотография: Андреа Фам.
Singapore Art Museum

Музей был открыт в 1996-м, его коллекция включает работы художников из Юго-Западной и Западной Азии. Сейчас музей проводит опен-колл для участия в программе резиденций. Заявки принимают до 28 февраля 2021 года.

Конкурс проведут для трех категорий участников: для художников, для специалистов по связям с общественностью и образовательным программам, а также для кураторов и исследователей. Выбранные кандидаты проведут в Сингапуре от одного до шести месяцев в период с июля 2021-го до марта 2023-го. Приглашают соискателей со всего мира.

Цикл 2021 года будет посвящен следующим темам: влиянию технологий на современную жизнь, общению в интернете, участию в гражданских инициативах и их распространению через цифровые платформы. Чтобы подать заявку на конкурс необходимо скачать и заполнить форму на сайте, прикрепить резюме, мотивационное письмо и портфолио. Документы принимают на residencies@singaporeartmuseum.sg.

Больше информации — на сайте