(EE)
EN / RU
News

Ored Recordings and Le Guess Who? Festival Collaborate in Nalchik

Ored Recordings

On January 20th Ored Recordings, known for releasing ethnographic recordings of traditional music from the Caucasus, will be holding a concert of contemporary Circassian music in Nalchik. This event is organized in collaboration with the Dutch festival Le Guess Who?, which annually unites music from different genres, contexts, and cultures in Utrecht.

The evening’s program will feature live performances from Jprjej and Zafaq, “Nart sagas, epic songs, dance music and black metal based on sacral melodies,” and a screening of a documentary about the Circassian scene, Ored: Circassian Music From Old Traditions to Black Metal, from the Le Guess Who? 2020 program.

This event is the next step in the partnership between Ored Recordings and Le Guess Who?. Last year the label was a part of the festival’s online program and in 2021 they will attend the festival in person to present a full-scale showcase of Circassian musical culture.

More information is available at the event page on Facebook.

(EE)
EN / RU
Новости

В Нальчике состоится коллаборация Le Guess Who? и Ored Recordings

Ored Recordings

Лейбл Ored Recordings, издающий аутентичную традиционную музыку Кавказа, устраивает 20 января в Кабардино-Балкарии концерт современной черкесской музыки. Мероприятие организовано совместно с нидерландским фестивалем Le Guess Who?, ежегодно объединяющим музыку разных жанров, контекстов и культур.

В программе вечера — живые выступления проектов Jprjej и Zafaq, «нартские сказания, эпические песни, танцевальная музыка и блэк-метал на основе обрядовых мелодий», а также показ документального фильма о черкесской сцене Ored: Circassian Music from Old Traditions to Black Metal из программы Le Guess Who? 2020.

Это событие станет следующим этапом партнерства Ored Recordings с фестивалем Le Guess Who? в Утрехте. В прошлом году лейбл участвовал в онлайн-программе фестиваля, а в 2021-м отправится туда с черкесским шоукейсом.

Подробнее о мероприятии в Нальчике — на странице события.