(EE)
ISSUE 2: DREAM
Making space for dreaming means increasing the field of possibility
EN / RU
News

Art Center Darat al Funun in Jordan Publishes Collection of Essays ”Immune Systems & Antibodies”

As part of the online exhibition Internet of Things: Another World is Possible, the Jordanian center Darat al Funun has published the collection ”Immune Systems & Antibodies” for free. It includes essays and visual studies by artists and writers that focus on the precarious state of corporeality in the face of aggressive digitalisation triggered by the crisis.

The IOTAWIP exhibition, dedicated to interpersonal interactions in cyberspace, opened with a video presentation that presented the works of the artists participating in the residence of the same name, organized by the center—Sulaïman Majali, Omar Adel, Bayan Kiwan, and Juliana Fadil-Luchkiw. In addition to the exhibition, the project also included a large-scale public program with workshops and lectures, the recordings of which can be viewed on the Internet of Things YouTube channel.

The collection, according to the compilers, has become a continuation of the exhibition and an online experiment in artistic and curatorial practices. Its textual and visual content refers to the disasters generated by dominant structures through systems of violence and the temporary anxiety fostered by the digital environment. In addition to essays by the participants of the residence, the collection included a text by Eren Ileri about the live-streaming of video games as a performative gesture, a study by Amani Aburahma that deconstructs the concept of "necropolitics" by Achille Mbembe, as well as Kareem Estefan's discourse about resistance to the colonizing gaze.

More info at internetofthingsanotherworldispossible.com.

(EE)
EN / RU
ВЫПУСК 2: МЕЧТА
Создать пространство для мечты — значит расширить поле возможного
EN / RU
28/08

Иорданский центр искусств Darat al Funun опубликовал сборник Immune Systems & Antibodies

В рамках онлайн-выставки Internet of Things: Another World is Possible иорданский центр Darat al Funun опубликовал в свободном доступе сборник Immune Systems & Antibodies. В него вошли эссе и визуальные исследования художников и писателей, которые посвящены нестабильному состоянию телесности в условиях агрессивной цифровизации, спровоцированной кризисом.

Выставка IOTAWIP, посвященная межличностному взаимодействию в киберпространстве, открылась видеопрезентацией, на которой были представлены работы художников — участников одноименной резиденции, организованной центром: Сулеймана Маджали, Омара Аделя, Байна Кивана и Юлианы Фадиль-Лучкив. Помимо выставки, проект также включал масштабную публичную программу с воркшопами и лекциями, записи которых можно посмотреть на YouTube-канале Internet of Things.

Сборник, по мнению составителей, стал продолжением выставки и онлайн-экспериментом в художественных и кураторских практиках. Вошедшие в него текстовые и визуальные материалы обращаются к тем бедствиям, что порождаются господствующими структурами через системы насилия, и тому временному беспокойству, сохранению которого способствует цифровая среда. Помимо эссе участников резиденции, в сборнике был опубликован текст Эрена Иллери о лайв-стримах видеоигр как перформативных жестах, исследование Амани Абурахмы, деконструирующее понятие «некрополитики» Ахилла Мбембе, а также рассуждение Карима Эстефана о сопротивлении колонизирующему взгляду.

Подробнее — internetofthingsanotherworldispossible.com.