(EE)
EN / RU
ISSUE 2: DREAM
Making space for dreaming means increasing the field of possibility
EN / RU
03/08

SAVVY Contemporary is Launching a Fundraising Campaign

SAVVY Contemporary

Berlin's SAVVY Contemporary center is running a fundraising campaign to keep the hub functioning. Starting in August, you can donate online and receive a piece or a poster from the campaign's featured artists.

The mission of SAVVY Contemporary is to rethink and deconstruct notions of the Western and non-Western by analyzing these concepts in a new way. The center's team believes that radical change can be achieved through the “poetic power of artistic practice,” which will overcome the limitations of old concepts and create new ones, as well as “silence imposed voices and return lost ones.”

The center is in a difficult position and needs support from the global community. Through donations, SAVVY Contemporary will be able to function as an independent space and to further form the right conditions for rethinking existing canons through the help of artistic and intellectual practices.

The fundraising campaign will take place in two parts: you can make a small donation and receive a poster up until August 10th, and after that date until the end of the month you can purchase the work of artists/friends of SAVVY. Delivery is available, but only within the European Union.

To learn more information about the campaign and to view selected works, visit supportsavvycontemporary.com.

(EE)
ВЫПУСК 2: МЕЧТА
Создать пространство для мечты — значит расширить поле возможного
EN / RU
Новости

SAVVY Contemporary запускает фандрайзинг-кампанию

SAVVY Contemporary

В августе берлинское пространство SAVVY Contemporary проводит кампанию по сбору средств для продолжения деятельности центра. Можно сделать пожертвование на сайте и получить в подарок работу или постер одного из представленных там художников. 

Миссия SAVVY Contemporary — в переосмыслении и деконструкции представлений о западном и незападном, рассмотрении этих понятий в новом ключе. Команда центра верит, что добиться радикальных перемен можно с помощью «поэтической силы художественной практики», которая позволит преодолеть ограничения старых понятий и создать новые, заглушить навязанные голоса и вернуть утраченные. 

Центр находится в трудной ситуации и нуждается в поддержке глобального сообщества. На пожертвования он сможет и дальше функционировать как независимое пространство, где создаются условия для переосмысления существующих канонов с помощью художественных и интеллектуальных практик. 

Фандрайзинг-кампания пройдет в два этапа: до 10 августа можно внести небольшое пожертвование и получить постер, а затем до конца месяца можно будет купить работы художников — друзей SAVVY. Есть доставка, но только в пределах Европейского союза.

Узнать больше о кампании и посмотреть работы можно на сайте supportsavvycontemporary.com.