(EE)
ISSUE 2: DREAM
Making space for dreaming means increasing the field of possibility
EN / RU
News

Palestine Film Platform’s Film of the Week Program

The Palestine Film Platform is working in collaboration with filmmakers from Palestine and Palestinian cultural institutions to provide a weekly streaming series of Palestinian feature films for free.  The line up includes a variety of films from various eras and showcases the diverse styles and scopes of Palenstinian filmmakers, while also including films from Lebanon and Jordan. In addition, the program is meant to be a platform for any Palestinian filmmakers to share thier recent work.

This week’s film is Like 20 Impossibles, “a visual poem and a narrative, the movie wryly questions artistic responsibility and the politics of filmmaking, while speaking to the fragmentation of a people.“ Director Annamari Yaser talks about a Palestinian film crew. By passing a closed checkpoint and entering a remote road, the group is exposed to the burden of daily military occupation and the country's real political landscape.

This program is made possible through the Palestine Film Institute, a national body responsible for funding, preserving, and promoting the cinema of Palestine. They support film productions from and for Palestine. The PFI adheres to the tradition of committed cinema and the history of using independent film practice as a tool for social change. 

To watch films in the series, visit their at 17:00 PM Jerusalem time (16:00 in Moscow): palestinefilminstitute.org.

(EE)
ВЫПУСК 2: МЕЧТА
Создать пространство для мечты — значит расширить поле возможного
EN / RU
Новости

Программа «Фильм недели» от Palestine Film Platform

Palestine Film Platform, объединившись с местными режиссерами и культурными институциями, устраивает бесплатные еженедельные показы палестинского кино. В программу включены фильмы разных периодов, которые демонстрируют разнообразие стилей и оптик палестинских режиссеров, а также картины из Ливана и Иордании. Кроме того, программа задумана как платформа, на которой локальные режиссеры могут размещать свои новые работы.

Фильмом этой недели стал Like 20 Impossibles — «визуальная поэма, посвященная ответственности художника и кинопроизводству во времена народного разобщения». Режиссер Аннамари Ясер рассказывает про палестинскую съемочную группу, которая при объезде закрытого контрольно-пропускного пункта попадает на заброшенную дорогу и случайно узнает о бремени повседневной военной оккупации и реальном политическом ландшафте страны. 

Программа реализована благодаря Палестинскому институту кино — национальной организации, занимающейся финансированием, сохранением и распространением кино Палестины. Институт придерживается традиции ангажированного кино и видит в независимых фильмах потенциал для общественных изменений. 

Чтобы посмотреть фильмы программы, заходите на сайт в 17:00 по иерусалимскому времени (16:00 по московскому): palestinefilminstitute.org.