(EE)
EN / RU
News

Foundation in Athens Invites Participation in Research Programs

Ronny Skevis / ONASSIS

The ONASSIS Foundation is an international ecosystem with branches in Greece, USA, and Liechtenstein, on the basis of which many artistic, educational, and research initiatives are implemented. In 2020, the Foundation created a collective interdisciplinary platform for the exchange of knowledge and practices—The School of Infinite Rehearsals. The organizers are now accepting applications from artists, curators, designers, activists, economists, and other researchers. The deadline is February 26th.

How do we relate to others and how do we organize our decisions? What modes of governance do we adhere to and how do we shape them? What economic systems do we choose and what degree of freedom do we claim? Curators encourage artists to think about these and other questions. In the fall of 2021, the main topic of discussions will be governance in self-organizations and institutions. In the spring of 2022, the sessions are planned to study community economics and philanthropy. For individual participants, a scholarship of 2,500 euros is provided, for a group—5,000 euros. In addition, successful candidates will receive financial coverage of a flight to Athens, a room to live in, and a space to work with other participants.

ONASSIS

A short biography, resume, examples of work, and essays with answers to questions (look for them in the full description of the open call on the website) are accepted through a special form. For more information contact air@onassis.org.

Read more on the website.

(EE)
EN / RU
Новости

Фонд в Афинах приглашает к участию в исследованиях

Ronny Skevis / ONASSIS

Фонд имени Онассиса — международная экосистема с филиалами в Греции, США, Лихтенштейне, на базе которой реализуют множество художественных, образовательных и исследовательских инициатив. В 2020-м Фонд создал коллективную междисциплинарную платформу для обмена знаниями и практиками — The School of Infinite Rehearsals. Сейчас организаторы принимают заявки от художников, кураторов, дизайнеров, активистов, экономистов и других исследователей. Дедлайн — 26 февраля.

Как мы относимся к другим и как организуем свою деятельность? Какие механизмы управления используем и как их формируем? Какие экономические системы выбираем и на какую степень свободы претендуем? Кураторы предлагают подумать над этими и другими вопросами. Осенью 2021 года главной темой обсуждений станет управление в самоорганизациях и институциях. Весной 2022-го на сессиях планируют изучать экономику сообществ и благотворительность. Для индивидуальных участников предусмотрена стипендия в размере 2500 евро, для группы — 5000 евро. Кроме того, успешным кандидатам оплатят перелет в Афины, предоставят комнату для проживания и студии для совместной работы.

ONASSIS

Биографию, резюме, примеры работ и эссе с ответами на вопросы (ищите их в полном описании опен-колла на сайте) принимают через специальную форму. За дополнительной информацией обращайтесь на air@onassis.org.

Подробнее — на сайте.