(EE)
EN / RU
News

Cultural Figures—Migrants Will Take Part in Online Discussions

Re: Writing the Future is a digital festival where artists, curators, writers, and activists from around the world discuss the themes of creative freedom and international solidarity. The event will run from February 25th till 27th.

Cultural figures who find themselves in forced emigration will reflect on urban spaces, the future of cultural institutions in the era of neoliberalism, and other pressing issues. Debates with speakers from different countries have been announced. Among those invited include Belarusian writer and Nobel laureate Svetlana Aleksievich, research team Forensic Architecture, and many others. In addition, the platform is scheduled to broadcast documentaries, lectures, and readings, as well as several round-the-clock exhibitions.

The main program events will be available to all users live on their YouTube channel. Some performances require advance registration. The organizers of the festival are the International Cities of Refuge Network (ICORN) and different cultural institutions of Berlin.

Read more on the website.

(EE)
EN / RU
Новости

Культурные деятели — мигранты примут участие в онлайн-дискуссиях

Re: Writing the Future — цифровой фестиваль, где художники, кураторы, писатели и активисты со всего мира обсудят темы свободы творчества и международной солидарности. Мероприятие будет проходить с 25 до 27 февраля.

Культурные деятели, оказавшиеся в вынужденной эмиграции, поразмышляют о городских пространствах, будущем культурных учреждений в эпоху неолиберализма и других насущных проблемах. Анонсированы дебаты со спикерами из разных стран, среди приглашенных: белорусская писательница и нобелевская лауреатка Светлана Алексиевич, исследовательский коллектив Forensic Architecture и многие другие. Кроме того, на платформе запланирована трансляция документальных фильмов, лекций и чтений, а также нескольких круглосуточных выставок.

Мероприятия основной программы будут доступны для всех пользователей в прямом эфире на YouTube-канале. На некоторые выступления необходима предварительная регистрация. Организаторы фестиваля — International Cities of Refuge Network (ICORN) и культурные институции Берлина.

Подробнее — на сайте.