(EE)
EN / RU
News

OneBeat Musician Residence Will Take Place Online

OneBeat via facebook

OneBeat is a music platform of virtual exchanges and social interaction: members come up with projects that can benefit not only local but also international communities. The organizers of the project hold an open call with applications accepted until March 10th.

Successful candidates will be able to choose an eight-week period to participate in the residency: from July 12th to September 6th or from September 20th to November 17th. As part of the project, musicians will explore new forms of collaboration, create ensembles, attend online seminars, and organize concerts. The curators of the program also encourage the creation of projects at the intersection of digital media, technology, and art. Fellows will receive $ 1,500 and compensation for the purchase of audio equipment.

Programs are available to candidates in three areas: musical excellence and innovation, social engagement, and collaboration (creating original music to overcome cultural differences or rethink a tradition). Registration is required to participate. Send questions to apply2021@foundsoundnation.org.

Read more on the website.

(EE)
EN / RU
Новости

Резиденция для музыкантов OneBeat пройдет онлайн

OneBeat via facebook

OneBeat — это музыкальная платформа для обмена идеями и социального взаимодействия: участники придумывают проекты, которые могут принести пользу не только местным, но и международным сообществам. Организаторы проекта проводят опен-колл в резиденцию. Заявки принимают до 10 марта.

Успешные кандидаты смогут выбрать восьминедельный период для участия в резиденции: с 12 июля до 6 сентября или с 20 сентября до 17 ноября. В рамках проекта музыканты будут исследовать новые формы сотрудничества, создавать ансамбли, посещать онлайн-семинары и организовывать концерты. Кураторы программы также поощряют создание проектов на стыке цифровых медиа, технологий и искусства. Стипендиаты получат 1500 долларов и компенсацию покупки аудиооборудования.

Кандидатам доступны программы по трем направлениям: музыкальное мастерство и инновации; работа с сообществом; коллаборации (создание оригинальной музыки для преодоления культурных различий или переосмысления традиции). Для участия необходима регистрация. Вопросы отправляйте на apply2021@foundsoundnation.org.

Подробнее — на сайте