(EE)
EN / RU
News

Artists and Curators Invited to Residency in Norway

Nordic Artists' Center Dale

The Nordic Artists' Center Dale, located in the village of Dale, on the west coast of Norway, invites artists to participate in a residency program to encourage international exchange. Applications are accepted until April 20th.

For 2022, artists, designers, and architects can apply for three months and curators for one month. A good knowledge of English is a must. Successful applicants will receive a monthly stipend of NOK 11,000 (about $ 1,300) and travel support up to NOK 5,000 ($ 600). Fully equipped living and working spaces are provided.

Candidates are expected to send a letter with an application (the form can be downloaded on the website) and a portfolio in pdf format no more than 3 MB, containing up to ten photos. Links should be added for audio and video works. Questions are accepted at residency@nkdale.no.

Due to the restrictions associated with the pandemic, the participation of foreign artists in the program may be postponed until 2023 (without re-submission of applications).

Read more on the website.

(EE)
EN / RU
Новости

Художников и кураторов приглашают в резиденцию в Норвегии

Nordic Artists’ Center Dale

Nordic Artists’ Center Dale, расположенный в деревне Дейл, на западном побережье Норвегии, приглашает художников участвовать в программе резиденций для поощрения международного обмена. Заявки принимают до 20 апреля.

На 2022 год художники, дизайнеры и архитекторы могут подать заявку на срок три месяца, а кураторы — на один месяц. Обязательно хорошее владение английским языком. Успешные кандидаты получат ежемесячную стипендию — 11 000 норвежских крон (около 1300 долларов) — и компенсацию транспортных расходов до 5000 норвежских крон (600 долларов). Предоставляются полностью оборудованные помещения для проживания и работы.

От кандидатов ждут письмо с заявкой (форму можно скачать на сайте) и портфолио в формате pdf не более 3 Мб, содержащее до десяти фотографий. Для звуковых и видеоработ следует добавить ссылки. Вопросы принимают  на residency@nkdale.no.

Из-за ограничений, связанных с пандемией, участие иностранных художников в программе может быть отложено на 2023 год — без повторной подачи заявок.

Подробнее — на сайте